#WIAW

ImageAfter the results of a recent blood test indicated that I was low in vitamin D-3, I had to pick up a supplement this past week.  The five year old in me took over and bought the gummies.  I admit I have been struggling with having only one a day.  I even went so far as googling if you could overdose on D vitamins.  Turns out you can.  Bummer.

IMG_2056

I made these oatmeal bags to make life a little easier.  Each bag has already measured out oats and chia seeds, so I can easily just add milk and put in the fridge for overnight oats or add milk and make hot oats in the morning.

IMG_2108

PB&J Overnight Oats…haven’t seen these in a while, huh?

breakfast5:8

The rainy day ahead of me called for hot whipped banana oats this morning topped with banana slices and peanut butter.

IMG_2051

I’ve been eating berries like it’s nobody’s business.

IMG_2127

I may or may not have finished off a 2 pound box of strawberries in two days.

IMG_2047

Dinner on the patio:  Grilled pork chops (rubbed with paprika, cumin, chili powder), broccoli and half a sweet potato.

IMG_2097

Lunch: Broccoli, Red Peppers, Onion, and Tofu Stir fry, half a sweet potato, and strawberries

IMG_2124

Soy sauce and ginger glazed salmon with steamed broccoli and cauliflower on the side.  This was before a night class and I was feeling super tired, so Tazo’s Awake Tea came to my aid.

IMG_2122

Spinach, tomatoes, artichoke hearts, Red Onion dressed with red wine vinegar and olive oil.  Chobani on the side!

IMG_1793

More Chobani bites!

I forgot to mention what happened last week.

IMG_1966

After receiving a bunch of packages the week prior (one being from Chobani), Chobani sent me another box with even more yogurts than last time!  I’m not sure why (but I’m not complaining either!) When she received the package I wasn’t home, so these were the messages I got.  Of course I’m ecstatic about new flavors of yogurt I get to try.  My mom, who is losing all of her refrigerator space, not so happy!  Anywho, thank you Chobani!

Have a great day 🙂

9 thoughts on “#WIAW

  1. I love the oats in a bag idea! I do the same thing with coffee every week. I premeasure it out so I don’t have to grind and measure every morning. I really need to get more reusable bags! Haha. Thanks for the idea

Leave a Reply

