Catching up

Hello!  So let me tell you a little bit about what’s been going on these past few days.

We’ve had some beautiful days weather wise, which always lifts my mood!

Image

Yesterday, in one of my Communications classes, we went to the Sony Wonder Technology Lab.  Everything was interactive.  I felt like a little kid in there – so fun!

Image

One of my favorite exhibits was the newsroom set up.  You could either work one of cameras, or be the reporter.  If you’re the ‘camera man’ you get directions on what the shot should be from a screen on the camera.  If you’re the ‘reporter’ there is actually a teleprompter.  Afterwards, your news brief is played on a TV right outside of the exhibit.ImageAnother really interesting exhibit was the one that simulated performing open heart surgery.  I think the exhibit may have been a little lenient on me though, because I got no where near what I was supposed to be doing and the computer told me I should go into a career in the medical field, specifically doing surgeries.  As someone who passes out at the sight of my own blood and shots, I’m going to do my future patients a favor and pass on that one.

Things I ate Thursday (since I missed What I Ate Wednesday)

At the beginning of this week I made a huge batch of my Blueberry Maple Granola and separated it into little snack baggies for snacks throughout the week.  In this batch, I added a few more things to the granola from the original recipe.  I added a little more egg whites, added some chia seeds, some ground flax, some unsweetened coconut flakes.  I also forgot to add the coconut oil :/  This batch didn’t come out as my first batch, and I’m guessing that’s why. Image

Image

More snacks for the week…

ImageDinner one night: Leftover Spinach Feta Turkey Burger Sliders, crispy sweet potato fries, and roasted brussel sprouts
Image

Post-run today:  slice of 12 Ancient Grain w/ Cranberry Bread from Wegmans w/ peanut butter and a second cup of coffee to compensate for this rather dreary day we’re having here.Image

I’m about to jump off and get ready to go bridesmaid dress shopping for my sister’s wedding.  I miss fancy dress shopping.  I haven’t done it since high school for proms, so I’m pretty pumped!

Lastly, today’s the last day for the Amazing Grass giveaway!  Enter here:  Rafflecopter Amazing Grass Giveaway

Amazingmealgiveaway

2 thoughts on “Catching up

Leave a Reply

