WIAW!

Happy hump day y’all!  I’m actually really happy it’s Wednesday because I have had so many  yummy foods to post!

This past weekend, I fell in love with the turkey, pear and brie combo.

Friday’s dinner was turkey breast topped with some brie and then a pear slice and then a sprinkle of thyme.  On the side, an arugala salad with a delicious dressing of fresh squeezed mandarin orange juice, sesame oil, and rice vinegar.

Image

Image

Lunch the next day was half of a turkey, pear, and brie sandwich on fresh multigrain bread.  I also drizzled a little bit of honey mustard on there.  On the side, a spinach salad with the same dressing from the night before.

Image

I also found this new Green Tea by Bigelow flavored with Blueberry Acai – I’m blueberry obsessed so this was a heaven sent for me!Image

I also had a lot of cantaloupe this weekend.  We had two in the house that needed using up, and I’m pretty sure I ate both of them myself…  ImageSome cantaloupe with cottage cheese made a great post-workout or nighttime snack.

Sunday there was a lack of groceries in the house.  We had no spinach or lettuce, but we did have leftover turkey and ham, a bunch of veggies, and hard-boiled eggs.  We made an “everything but…” salad with a dressing made with balsamic vinegar, olive oil, and dijon mustard.Image

Another meal was baked salmon with a little blackening seasoning topped with salsa, and a side of spinach sprinkled with a lemon-pepper seasoning.

Image

Turkey spaghetti sauce over shirataki noodles.  I need to stop trying these noodles – they taste (and smell) awful, yet I keep buying them –  I guess in hope that I’ll start to like them haha.

Image

Yesterday’s lunch: Kiwi-Strawberry Spinach salad topped with a strawberry balsamic dressing. The dressing was very easy to make, blend sliced strawberries, balsamic vinegar and a little bit of olive oil.Image

Also this past week a lot of overnight oats and whipped banana steel-cut oats with banana and almond butter.Image

I’m feeling creative today, so expect a new recipe soon!  Enjoy your day!

2 thoughts on “WIAW!

  1. I have to say that it all looks amazing! I will be putting your turkey brie dinner and that awesome strawberry kiwi salad on my meal planning for next week. Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

