Honey-Mustard, Turkey & Pear Salad

I usually like to do my long runs of the week on Saturdays, but today as I started in on my planned 3 mile run, I was feeling good and just kept on goin’!  6.3 miles in an hour…I felt gooood afterwards! I’ve noticed that if I’ve been running in the same pair of sneakers for a week or more, the next time I run in a different sneaker, I can suddenly run much longer without pain or tiring out.  I’m guessing it’s the change of support the shoe offers my foot?  Not sure, but it’s interesting, and I’m guessing that’s what pushed me through this long run today!

After my run I did a short ab workout, including the scorpion.  I did 3 sets of 20, but after each set I did 10 exercise ball pull-ins.  Afterwards, I did 3 sets of 10 chest flies with double leg raises with a pair of 10 lb dumbbells.  These were especially rough after the scorpions!

A few days ago I posted a few pictures of food that I had made this past weekend.  One of the meals was a Turkey and Pear salad with a honey mustard dressing.  I think this salad has become a new favorite of mine.  The blend of flavors was perfect!

The salad included:

-roasted turkey slices

-1 sliced bartlett pear

-crumbled feta cheese

-freshly ground pepper

-50/50 spinach & spring mix blend

For the honey mustard dressing I simply mixed together:

-apple cider vinegar

-honey mustard

-a little bit of olive oil.

I made this salad a different time with diced muenster cheese instead of feta cheese, and that turned out really good too!

turkeypearsalad

Soooo good!

2 thoughts on “Honey-Mustard, Turkey & Pear Salad

  1. Pingback: Healthy Easter Recipe Ideas | Blondes Have More Run

  2. Pingback: Egg White Veggie Frittata – Great Recipe for Easter! | Blondes Have More Run

Leave a Reply

