Lemon Dill Pork Loin Cutlets

Happy Thursday!  Dinner last night followed a major cardio session!  Wednesdays are my long days, so I don’t get to the gym until 6:30 in the evening.  By the time I’m done working out, and once my body returns to its normal resting state, I am ravenous!

I quickly walked home from the gym and started dinner.  I had thin-cut pork loin cutlets in the fridge I knew I wanted to use, but I wasn’t sure what I wanted to flavor them with.  I’m always trying to think of something new and inventive to cook to keep my taste-buds alive and happy.  Then, I remembered I had a Lemon Dill Seasoning that I bought from where else, but Whole Foods!  Here is a picture listing the ingredients, so you can replicate the seasoning yourself.

LemonDillBlend

In a shallow dish, I put about 3 tablespoons of egg whites and in another shallow dish I put about 2 teaspoons of the Lemon Dill Seasoning and about 1 teaspoon of Wheat Germ. (This was enough to cover two pork loin cutlets)  Wheat Germ is a great substitute for bread crumbs.  So I dipped each pork loin cutlet into the egg white, then into the Lemon Dill and Wheat Germ mixture until the cutlet was mostly coated.  Then the pork loin cutlets went into a hot pan that was sprayed with cooking spray.

For my side, I had asparagus and mushrooms that were cooked in a pan on the stovetop with a teaspoon of dijon mustard.

lemondillporkloinThe Lemon Dill Blend was definitely the signature flavor of the meal.  I have a feeling this seasoning is going to be making an appearance in a lot of my meals in the near future!

5 thoughts on “Lemon Dill Pork Loin Cutlets

  1. Pingback: Healthy Easter Recipe Ideas | Blondes Have More Run

Leave a Reply

