What I Wore Wednesday

Another big interest of mine besides health and fitness is fashion.  Therefore, I’ve decided to start a “What I Wore Wednesday” weekly post.  I’ll pick one outfit from each week and share a picture with you and let you know where I got each clothing item, as long as I can remember 🙂

What I Wore Wednesday

So today’s “What I Wore Wednesday” post is definitely spring influenced.  I woke up to the sun shining through my blinds, something I hadn’t seen for a few days prior to this.  I knew the weather was going to be warmer, and I had just gotten this really cute flower-y, sheer blouse from Kohl’s the day before.  The blouse was part of the Lauren Conrad line at Kohl’s.  I used to adore LC’s clothing line, but lately I kind of think it all looks the same.  This top was an exception though.  I got the olive green colored jeans on sale from Zara about 6 months ago.  You can’t see this because I’m wearing boots with them, but they have gold zippers at the ankles…VERY cute.  I got them for $50, I can’t find them on the web anywhere  The boots (sorry you can barely see them…I’ll work on my picture taking skills) are from DSW – probably my favorite shoe store ever.  I tried to find the boots online to show you or even look for a brand name on the boot, but they’re so worn out, the brand is too faded to read :/

The combination of the sunny, semi-warmer day and my springy outfit put me in an even better mood 🙂

Do you guys have days where you’re outfit totally influences your mood?

P.S. The mug was a gift from my roommate.  She got it from Anthropologie, another one of my favorite stores.  They can be found here: http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/product/home-glassware/073732.jsp

For $8.00, they’re a great gift for friends!

Leave a Reply

