Exciting news!

I have somewhat exciting news to share!  I just ordered my NASM Personal Trainer Certification package!  I’ve been taking a lot of time to research different Personal Trainer Certifications in the past month, and I finally settled on NASM after reading the review for NASM on Peanut Butter Fingers.  I ordered the CPT Pro option which covers the exam fee, and you get the textbook and online study resources.  I have to take my exam within 180 days, so by the end of Summer I will be a Certified Personal Trainer…as long as I pass the exam that is.

I’m also in my sophomore year of college studying Communications and Psychology, so if I do end up going full force into the personal training field, I feel like I will have a well-rounded approach to fitness. I’m hoping to do a lot of studying in the health psychology field before I graduate, so I’ll have a strong understanding of the psychological aspects of health and fitness and be able to use that in training others!  That being said, I can’t wait to get my textbook in the mail and start studying!

7 thoughts on “Exciting news!

  1. I am doing the exact same thing once my budget and savings allows for me to buy it. Let me know what you think! I’m pretty sure I want to go with NASM. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

