Busy, busy, busy…but not too busy for dessert :)

I’m heading back to the city tomorrow for the semester, so today was spent doing laundry, cleaning, packing, and running errands nonstop!  Since this was my last night in PA with my family, I made a little treat for dessert that wasn’t too unhealthy, but is not a clean recipe unfortunately :/ However, it is low-cal and low-fat, especially for a dessert.  I literally mixed a box of Betty Crocker Angel Food Cake with a 20 oz can of Dole crushed pineapple, put it in the oven for about 40 minutes, and dessert was served.  Of course, that was just too simple for me, even on a busy day like today.  So I had to add some fat-free whipped topping and some pretty strawberries for decoration, and to eat too, of course 🙂

It was delicious!  The cake was super moist and fluffy.  A serving size is 1/12 of the cake which doesn’t seem like a lot at all, but I cooked mine in a tube cake pan, and the slice I came out with wasn’t too small at all.  Plus, since it is on the healthier side, I’m sure you’d still be fine having a bigger piece 😉

Image

Calories per serving for just the piece of cake: 173 calories

Calories for the cake, whipped topping and strawberries: roughly 190-200, depending how much of the toppings you add

4 thoughts on “Busy, busy, busy…but not too busy for dessert :)

  1. Pingback: Healthy Easter Recipe Ideas | Blondes Have More Run

Leave a Reply

