My Newly Discovered Guilt-Free Dessert!

I have the worst sweet tooth at night sometimes and I crave dessert so bad!  Last night was one of those nights, so I just mixed something up to help satisfy that craving but not load myself with sugars and a large amount of calories.

skinny pb pudding

It is…Chobani Vanilla Non-Fat Greek Yogurt (the 6 oz container).  I added about two tablespoons of PB2 to the yogurt and sprinkled in some Enjoy Life Semi-Sweet Mini Chocolate Chips, which are gluten/dairy/soy free.  If you’re not loading the yogurt with chocolate chips, it should clock in around 200 calories or less.  It is so good, I almost feel guilty when I’m eating it.  It’s like a peanut butter pudding with chocolate chips.  Simple, I know…but delicious!  Try it!

19 thoughts on “My Newly Discovered Guilt-Free Dessert!

  1. I do something really similar! I haven’t found any PB2 in grocery stores in my town, so I just add a teaspoon of regular peanut butter (a little goes a long way!) and whatever granola or chocolate I’m feeling like. You’re right, it tastes like dessert — not healthy at all!

  2. I am trying something similar but I bought the wrong yogurt so I’ll have to go back and get the right kind. I got the plain stuff which is just too weird for me.

  3. I am a PB2 addict! Love the stuff! I can’t believe I’ve never tried this before, guess what I’ll be having for my “midnight snack”?!?! My grocery stores don’t carry it so I buy it right from the mfg, Bell Plantation’s web site. Thanks for sharing this yummy treat!

  4. Pingback: My Friend is Kicking Cancer in the Butt | Blondes Have More Run

Leave a Reply

