My Favorite Kale Salad

Image

Salad Ingredients:

-Fresh Kale Leaves (cut from the stems into thin strips)

-Cherry Tomatoes

-Chopped Red Onion

-Pine Nuts

-Dried Cranberries or Pomegranate Seeds

-Reduced-Fat/Low-Fat Crumbled Feta

Dressing Ingredients:

-Olive Oil

-Balsamic Vinegar

-Lemon Juice

-Fresh, minced garlic

Let the salad marinade in the refrigerator for at least four hours.  The longer it marinades, the better it will taste.  Also, don’t top the salad with feta until you’re ready to eat it.

5 thoughts on “My Favorite Kale Salad

  1. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers? I’d certainly
    appreciate it.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Food Prep! | Blondes Have More Run

Leave a Reply

