Snowy Friday Night In & My Discovery of Ezekiel Bread

It’s 4:00 PM on a Friday, all errands ran, workout finished and I’m all cozy at home for the rest of the night, while a snow shower is starting to make its way in. I turned the TV on and Titanic just happened to be on.  It’s one of those movies you’ve seen about 20 times, but you never get tired of it…one of those movies where you can have playing in the background while you’re doing other things because you’ll always know what’s going on the movie if you miss a part.  I could tell it was going to be a relaxing and peaceful night, and I felt it was a perfect time to set up shop to write a new blog post!  So, with a cup of hot coffee on the coffee table nearby, comfy outfit and fuzzy socks on, here we go!

Actually before I start, I have to share this gorgeous picture taken from the back of my house the last time it snowed.  It’s an incredible view!

Snow

Onto my post!

So for breakfast this morning I had french toast made with Food for Life’s Whole Grain Ezekiel Bread.  I just bought this bread last night for the first time.  I was wandering through the health food aisle at the grocery store (which I could spend literally hours in) and saw this bread.  I’d been reading about it a lot recently and have seen a lot of recipes and bloggers using Ezekiel bread, so I read the ingredients.  This bread is made from “freshly sprouted organically grown grains.”  I researched some reviews on whether or not its really healthier for you than just regular whole grain bread.  According to the reviews I read, it is much better for you.

Skinny French Toast

I dipped the bread in the egg mixture containing: one egg white, about a tablespoon of vanilla almond milk, a dash of cinnamon, a dash of nutmeg, and a drop of vanilla extract .  I topped it with fresh blueberries and strawberries.  I also scrambled three egg whites and added some shredded parm, and of course I had to have my coffee.

Once my food digested, it was time to head to the gym.  I did the arc trainer for about 15 minutes.  Then I headed over to the treadmill and attempted a 30 minute run, even though my leg is still sore.  Probably a dumb idea, but I just couldn’t bring myself to skip running for another day.  I did HIIT on both the arc trainer and treadmill.

For lunch, I made the same salad I had yesterday.  I can not get over how good that salad is!

I’m still on my comfort food kick, especially with this snow storm outside, so for dinner I’m thinking of making  a chicken noodle soup! Mmmm!  Will post pictures later!

Have a good Friday night, and if you’re in the northeast, and getting hit by this snow storm too, be safe and stay warm!

6 thoughts on “Snowy Friday Night In & My Discovery of Ezekiel Bread

  1. Ezekiel bread is definitely the best! I discovered it last spring…it was a wonderful ‘find’. Not only is it organic but it’s high in protein too, which is odd for most breads. I like that it is kind of ‘alive’ with it having to be refrigerated!

  2. Pingback: Today’s Leg and Ab workout! « Trim Down, Tighten Up

Leave a Reply

